top of page
17907841216587360.jpg
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Photo du rédacteurCécile Charlton

Drink Vodkow Cream

Dernière mise à jour : 20 févr. 2021


This is one of the "little" adventures. I realised that 50 New Things in a year means at least one new thing a week (I did the math after I proclaimed loudly that I would do this), and by the time you've reached 50, well, you've already done quite a few things, so it can be challenging to diversify. Anyway...


Vodkow is significant for me because it is distilled in a little town near Ottawa, called Almonte. Almonte is a charming town (so charming that a Hallmark movie was filmed there) which I rediscovered in May 2019 and that I've gone back to a few times in 2020. I drove by the distillery meaning to visit but, as luck would have it, it was closed. Maybe 2021 will be my lucky year.


Even though I've yet to visit the distillery, I do want to give a shoutout to the gentleman who sold the Vodka to me at the LCBO: it was on a Sunday at 5:30 pm, a day and time when he probably would have preferred being at home. Instead of just ringing me through, he gave me a bright smile through his mask and gave me a recipe: "This is your first time drinking Vodkow Cream? Try it in your coffee! Or better yet, mix it with Bailey's or Tia Maria." Sounds like a fine idea!


9 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page